Well, a few of them, actually. Let me explain.

When I started Ten Years Young, I wanted to create a place where I can share what I’ve learned in my time in youth ministry. In the year or so since I’ve started the blog, the mission has changed a bit, but sharing my knowledge and experience is still part of it. One of the things I’ve learned is that I still have a lot to learn, and I want this to be a place where we all learn from each other. I’m hoping this will be a place where we can all come together and talk about the challenges we face, give each other advice, and share in both the sorrows and the joys that come with youth ministry. But in order for all of that to happen, I need to get the word out about this place to more people. That’s where (I’m hoping) you come in.

First, if you know other people that work in youth ministry, paid, volunteer, or anything in between, tell them about Ten Years Young. You can follow the blog on twitter (@tenyearsyoung) and you can join the community on Facebook (facebook.com/tenyearsyoung).

Second, if you have a blog about youth ministry, would you consider allowing me to write a guest post for your blog? We can talk over topics, I can repost something from here, or create something new. I’m willing to talk. Or, perhaps, we could “swap” blog posts, and write guest posts for each other, and (hopefully) bring more traffic to both of our blogs.

Finally, if you are so inclined, I would greatly appreciate your prayers for me. Even though this blog is about sharing what I’ve learned, as I said above, it’s also about learning all the things that I don’t know. I don’t want this to be all about me. I want it to be about all of us learning how to live out the calling of youth ministry that we’ve been given.

Thanks for reading, and for joining me on the journey.

